DÍA DE LOS MUERTOS: FREE COMMUNITY FAMILY DAY

W H A T : FREE COMMUNITY FAMILY DAY: DÍA DE LOS MUERTOS
W H E N : Sunday, November 1, 2009, 11am – 5pm
W H E R E : San Jose Museum of Art
M O R E : _sjmusart40

Last year’s activities included stories by wonderful story teller Olga Loya, calaveras de azúcar (sugar skulls), flor de papel (paper flower), tin art, Frida Kahlo butterflies, and last but not least, the folkloric performance of the local group Tamunal, their instruments are worth a separate story.

Ready for Bay Area Day of the Dead festivities?

3 responses to “DÍA DE LOS MUERTOS: FREE COMMUNITY FAMILY DAY

  1. Thanks for these links Sally – really useful while I work on my Five and one. Also a fan of Ansel Adams and Frida Kahlo. Julie

  2. Pingback: San Jose.Downtown.Itinerary « C I T I N E R A R I E S

  3. Pingback: T E C H C O N N E C T « C I T I N E R A R I E S

Leave a Reply

